The guide
Expand your horizons
Vibrators

Vibrators

Vibrators

The vibrator is definitely the most popular toy! What separates it from the rest, is obviously the vibrations that stimulate certain areas as no other massage (as vigorous as it is) would. Most vibrators have multiple speeds, allowing each woman to choose the mode that gives her the most pleasure. It is also possible to gradually increase the intensity, on the way to orgasm. The vibrator is a good first toy, since it is very intuitive and does not necessarily suppose a penetration.

Traditional

The traditional vibrator is the shape of a phallus and aims vaginal stimulation. It comes in all shapes and colors, and offer different speeds, intensity or pace.

Rabbit

The rabbit vibrator is like a traditional phallic-shaped vibrator that has an additional branch to stimulate the clitoris, allowing a double stimulation. Depending on the model, the function of the insertable part can vary: some offer only vibration, others a rotation with beads (to stimulate the G-spot). Some models rotate on themselves, providing an experience similar to the real thing.

G-spot

This vibrator has a curved shape or an inclined "head" that stimulates the G-spot. It allows to put more pressure on the desired area, which is generally not possible with traditional vibrators or during intercourse with a partner.

Bullet or egg

The "bullet" or "Egg" vibrators are essentially used in the same way as others, even if their shape is slightly different (the bullet looks like a tiny, thin and long vibrator, while the egg is oval shaped). They are used to stimulate the clitoris and are not insertable. They are popular mainly because they can be used during sex, and they are also very discrete and usually quiet, that is to say easy to carry around.

Vibrator massager (Magic Wand)

This type of vibrator feature a large vibrating head, which does not allow penetration. It thus serves to stimulate the clitoris and can also massage all parts of the body.

Mini-vibrator

This one is similar to the traditional vibrator, but smaller (3-5 cm). The mini-vibrators are an interesting choice for those who suffer from vaginal sensitivity because they are shorter and narrower. They can also be used to stimulate the clitoris. They are easier to manipulate then the bullet or egg vibrators.

We Vibe

Designed to be used during sex, this type of toy stimulates two areas: the clitoris, through the top part which remains outside and emits a vibration, as well as the G-spot, thanks to the bottom part which, once inserted, makes a pressure on G-spot. The vibrations are pleasant to both partners.

Dildos

Dildos

Dildos

Dildos are similar in shape to vibrators, but they don’t vibrate. People looking for an experience close to reality appreciate it more. Compared to vibrators, dildos are often less expensive, and the customers will select one after a considered choice based on form and texture. Some dildos are sometimes equipped with a suction cup so one can place it on a surface to use it without hands. Others can be attached to a harness. Since they do not have a motor, all dildos can be used under water and are completely silent.

Double dildo

This type of dildo is has a head at both ends. They allow a simultaneous double penetration (vaginal and anal), but are also sometimes used by two partners.

Jelly dildo

This dildo is very flexible. It is the closest thing to a real organ. Most are very realistic, with veins and scrotum.

Anal

Anal

Anal

Thai beads

Thai beads are made of several balls of different sizes joined by a cord or a rigid rod. The pleasure comes from the removing of the balls which massage the anal walls. Some models are also available to perform a back and forth constantly. Those have a much more solid rod.

Curved stimulators

Stimulators that have a curved shape are designed to stimulate the prostate. A simple massage using this toy provides men a pleasant sensation.

Vibrating butt plug

This vibrating anal stimulator allows first to relax the muscles of the anus prior to penetration. It can then be inserted thanks to its tapered tip.

Butt plug

The main function of this toy is to relax the muscles. Indeed, it should not be moved once inserted, while inserting it gives pleasure to some people. The tapered shape of the plug allows a gradual penetration while putting pressure on the muscles. The narrow neck helps to hold it in place and loosen the muscles. You can use the plug in a preparation for another toy, but also during intercourse (the man, to stimulate the prostate, and the woman, to tighten the vaginal walls).

Douche

This one allows to clean the inside of the anus. It is very easy to use.

Anal dildos

There are dildos designed especially for anal use. The main difference is the broader base, which prevents a too far insertion.

Men’s Accessories

Men’s Accessories

Men’s Accessories

Pumps

The pumps operate by suction to make a penis harder and more impressive. Some models can be used in the bath or the shower, while others use only air. In all cases, the method of operation and expected results are the same.

Penis extensions

Depending on the model, some extensions are designed to increase the size or width of the penis. Others are to provide more sensations to the woman through the texture. There are also the “cage” extensions which can also be used to keep the erection for a longer period of time, but the penis is less covered. Extensions can be fitted with a vibrating egg that gives more pleasure to the woman.

Masturbators

Masturbators allow man to indulge in a much more stimulating way, through their texture and their smart design. Aside from the more classic models, we also see imitations of genital parts or mouth, each with their respective characteristics. Large formats are also available, which allow hands-free operation.

Cock rings

The cock rings are used to prolong the intercourse and provide more intense sensations until the orgasm. Some rings are placed at the base of the penis, while others also hold the testicles.

Vibrating cock rings

This is a variant of the regular ring equipped with a vibrating egg to stimulate the clitoris at the same time.

Materials

Materials

Materials

Latex

This material comes generally in the form of "jelly" and is very porous. While it is harder to clean, it is very flexible and elastic. It is the closest thing to a real organ. Please note that many people are allergic to latex.

Silicone

Silicone is the most loved and used of materials since it reminds the texture of the skin and it is soft to the touch. However, it is porous and can be difficult to insert, hence the need to use a good lubricant. Silicone, unlike latex, is a good choice for those who are sensitive to chemicals and prone to infections.

Glass

The main feature of glass is that it can be heated or cooled, thus providing different sensations. It requires very little lubricant and glides easily.

Plastic

The main advantage of plastic is that it requires little lubricant and it can easily be cleaned. But it is harder and less soft than silicone, and unlike glass, it cannot be heated or cooled.

Vaginal balls

Vaginal balls

Vaginal balls

Vaginal balls can come in a set of up to four balls. The woman inserts the ball(s) into her vagina in order to reinforce the muscles and gain pleasure. Although balls come in different type, weight and diameter, they are all used the same way. The most important is to select balls that are heavy enough to reinforce the muscles, but not too heavy; they could slide out of the vagina. The balls bring a subtle pleasure immediately, and they have several benefits: many women use them for incontinence problems or a lack of sensitivity during intercourse. Although it is possible to practice the exercises with the balls, many women use them passively while going about their daily business.

Chinese balls

The Chinese balls contain a free weight inside which provides a jarring sensation when the woman moves. These are the balls that provide the most immediate pleasure to the woman thanks to their weight.

Japanese balls

The Japanese balls are full. They are often used after the Chinese balls, as they are more difficult to hold in. Therefore, they make the muscles work harder, but they generally don’t provide immediate pleasure.

Le guide
Élargissez vos horizons
Vibrateurs

Vibrateurs

Vibrateurs

Le vibrateur est sans contredit le jouet le plus populaire ! Ce qui le distingue de tous les autres, ce sont évidemment ses vibrations, qui permettent de stimuler certaines zones comme aucun autre massage (aussi vigoureux soit-il) ne pourrait le faire. La plupart des vibrateurs sont multi vitesses, ce qui permet à chaque femme de pouvoir choisir le mode qui lui procure le plus de plaisir, et cela permet aussi d’augmenter graduellement les intensités, à mesure que l’on s’approche de l’orgasme. Le vibrateur constitue un bon premier jouet, puisque son utilisation reste très intuitive et qu’il n’implique pas nécessairement une pénétration.

Traditionnel

Le vibrateur traditionnel est celui en forme de phallus, qui vise la stimulation vaginale. On en retrouve de toutes les couleurs et de tous les genres, et ils peuvent varier en vitesse, en intensité ou en rythme.

Type « lapin »

Le vibrateur de type lapin est un vibrateur traditionnel de forme phallique qui est doté d’une branche supplémentaire pour stimuler le clitoris : il permet une double stimulation. Selon les modèles, la fonction de la partie insérable peut varier : certains offrent la vibration seulement, d’autres offrent une rotation avec des billes (pour stimuler le point G), et finalement on peut aussi trouver certains modèles qui exercent des rotations sur eux-mêmes, afin de procurer une sensation plus près du réel.

Point G

Le vibrateur qui présente une forme plus courbée ou encore avec une « tête » inclinée est un vibrateur qui stimule le point G. Le vibrateur permet d’exercer une pression accrue sur la zone recherchée, ce qui n’est normalement pas possible avec les vibrateurs de type conventionnel ou lors des relations avec son partenaire.

Bullet ou Egg

Les vibrateurs de type « bullet » et « Egg » s’utilisent sensiblement de la même façon, même si leur forme diffère quelque peu (le bullet ressemble à un minuscule vibrateur, mince et long, alors que le egg est en forme d’ovale). Ils servent à stimuler le clitoris et ne sont pas insérables. Ils sont particulièrement appréciés car ils peuvent être utilisés pendant la relation sexuelle, et ils sont aussi très discrets et généralement silencieux, donc facile à trainer sur soi.

Vibromasseurs (Magic Wand)

Les vibrateurs de ce type sont dotés d’une tête vibrante de grande taille, qui ne permet pas la pénétration. Il sert donc à stimuler le clitoris et peut aussi masser toutes les autres parties du corps.

Mini vibrateurs

Ressemblants aux vibrateurs traditionnels, mais de plus petite taille (3-5 cm), les mini vibrateurs sont une alternative intéressante pour celles qui souffrent de sensibilité vaginale, puisqu’ils sont plus courts et moins larges. Ils sont aussi utiles pour la stimulation clitoridienne, puisqu’ils sont plus faciles à tenir en main que les « eggs » ou « bullets ».

Type We Vibe

Conçu pour être utilisés lors des relations sexuelles, ce type de jouet stimule deux zones : le clitoris par la partie du haut, qui reste à l’extérieur et qui émet une vibration, ainsi que le point G, avec la partie du bas qui, une fois insérée, vient appuyer sur la zone du point G. Les vibrations procurent du plaisir autant à la femme qu’à l’homme.

Godemichets

Godemichets

Godemichets

Les godemichets, ou dildos, sont semblables aux vibrateurs par leur forme phallique, mais ils ne vibrent pas. Ils sont davantage appréciés par ceux et celles qui souhaitent des sensations plus près de la réalité. En comparaison avec les vibrateurs, les godemichets sont souvent moins dispendieux, et davantage de minutie est mise dans le choix de la forme et de la texture. Certains godemichets sont parfois dotés d’une ventouse, ce qui permet de les poser sur une surface et de les utiliser sans avoir besoin de ses mains. D’autres sont aussi conçus pour s’attacher sur un harnais. Comme ils ne sont pas dotés d’un moteur, tous les godemichets peuvent être utilisés sous l’eau et sont 100% silencieux.

Dildos doubles

Ces derniers sont dotés de têtes aux deux extrémités. Ces dildos permettent une double pénétration simultanée (vaginale et anale), mais sont aussi parfois utilisés à deux.

En gelée

Permettent une plus grande flexibilité et sont très malléables, ces dildos sont ceux qui ressemblent le plus à un organe réel. La plupart sont très réalistes, avec veines et scrotum.

Anal

Anal

Anal

Boules thaïlandaises

Les boules thaïlandaises, aussi souvent appelées « chapelet », sont constituées de plusieurs boules de différentes tailles reliées entre elles par une corde ou une tige plus rigide. Le plaisir est procuré par le retrait des boules, alors qu’elles stimulent les parois anales. Certains modèles sont aussi offerts pour effectuer un va-et-vient constant, ils ont alors une tige beaucoup plus solide.

Stimulateurs courbés

Les stimulateurs qui présentent une forme incurvée sont conçus pour stimuler la prostate. Un simple massage à l’aide de ce jouet procure à l’homme d’agréables sensations.

Butt plug vibrant

Les stimulateurs anaux vibrants permettent d’abord de détendre les muscles de l’anus en surface avant de procéder à une pénétration, puis ils s’insèrent ensuite à l’intérieur grâce à leur forme qui s’élargit progressivement.

Butt plug

La principale fonction de ce jouet est de détendre les muscles. En effet, il ne faut pas effectuer de mouvement une fois qu’il est inséré, bien que l’insertion en soi procure du plaisir à certaines personnes. La forme de ce plug permet de pénétrer progressivement tout en exerçant une pression sur les muscles, puis le cou étroit permet de la faire tenir en place et de relâcher les muscles. Il est possible d’utiliser le plug pour une préparation à un autre jouet, mais aussi au moment des relations sexuelles (sur l’homme pour stimuler la prostate et chez la femme pour resserrer les parois vaginales).

Douche

Sert à nettoyer l’intérieur de l’anus grâce à un système simple d’utilisation.

Godemichets anaux

Il existe des godemichets conçus spécialement pour l’utilisation anale. La principale différence avec un dildo « régulier » est que celui-ci est doté d’une base plus large, qui permet d’empêcher une insertion trop profonde.

Accessoires pour hommes

Accessoires pour hommes

Accessoires pour hommes

Pompes

Les pompes fonctionnent selon un principe de succion et permettent de rendre le pénis encore plus dur et imposant. Certains modèles s’utilisent dans le bain ou la douche, alors que d’autres fonctionnent seulement à l’air. Dans tous les cas, le principe d’utilisation et les résultats attendus sont les mêmes.

Extensions pour le pénis

Selon les modèles certaines extensions sont conçues pour augmenter la taille ou la largeur du pénis. D’autres ont plutôt pour fonction de procurer davantage de sensations à la femme grâce aux textures. On peut aussi voir des extensions de type « cage », qui comme pour les précédentes permet de faire tenir l’érection plus longtemps, mais qui permet au pénis d’être moins couvert. Les extensions peuvent être dotés d’un coco vibrant, afin d’augmenter le plaisir de la femme.

Masturbateur

Les masturbateurs permettent à l’homme de se faire plaisir d’une manière beaucoup plus stimulante, grâce à leur texture et à leur forme bien pensées. À part les modèles plus classiques, on voit aussi des imitations de parties génitale ou de bouche, chacune avec leurs particularités respectives. Des formats plus imposants sont aussi possibles, qui permettent d’avoir les mains libres.

Anneaux péniens

Les anneaux péniens sont utilisés pour faire durer la relation plus longtemps, en plus de procurer des sensations plus intenses tout au long de la relation jusqu’à l’orgasme. Certains anneaux sont apposés uniquement à la base du pénis, alors que d’autres tiennent aussi en place les testicules.

Anneaux péniens vibrants

Simple variante de l’anneau régulier, celui-ci est doté d’un coco vibrant afin de stimuler le clitoris de la femme en même temps.

Matériaux

Matériaux

Matériaux

Latex

Le latex, qui se retrouve plutôt sous la forme de « jelly », est un matériau très poreux. Cela rend son nettoyage plus difficile, mais cela lui donne aussi la caractéristique d’être flexible et élastique, rappelant le plus fidèlement un organe réel. Attention, plusieurs personnes présentent également des allergies au latex.

Silicone

Le silicone est le matériau le plus apprécié et le plus utilisé puisqu’il rappelle la texture de la peau et qu’il est doux au toucher. Cependant, son matériau poreux peut rendre l’insertion plus difficile, d’où la nécessité d’utiliser un bon lubrifiant. Le silicone, contrairement au latex, est un bon choix pour ceux qui sont sensibles aux agents chimiques et qui ont une propension à développer des infections.

Verre

La particularité principale du verre est qu’il peut être chauffé ou refroidi, donc procurer diverses sensations. Il nécessite très peu de lubrification et glisse bien.

Plastique

Les principaux avantages du plastique sont qu’il nécessite peu de lubrifiant et qu’il se lave facilement. Par contre, son toucher est plus dur et moins doux que le silicone, et contrairement au verre, il ne se chauffe et ne se refroidit pas.

Boules vaginales

Boules vaginales

Boules vaginales

Les boules vaginales peuvent aller du nombre de 1 à 4 selon la sorte. La femme la/les insère(s) dans son vagin afin d’en renforcer les muscles et en retirer du plaisir. Bien qu’il existe une panoplie de sortes de boules différentes, avec un poids et un diamètre différent, elles s’utilisent toutes de la même façon. Peu importe la sorte choisie, il faut que le poids des boules doit être assez lourd pour bien solliciter les muscles, mais pas trop afin que les boules ne s’extraient pas du vagin. En plus d’apporter un subtil plaisir immédiatement, les boules procurent plusieurs bienfaits : plusieurs femmes les utilisent pour lutter contre des problèmes d’incontinence ou de manque de sensibilité lors des rapports. Bien qu’il soit possible de pratiquer des exercices lors du port des boules, plusieurs femmes les utilisent passivement, tout en vaquant à leurs occupations quotidiennes.

Boules chinoises

ce sont celles qui contiennent un poids libre à l’intérieur des boules, qui procure une sensation de cognement lorsque la femme bouge. Les boules chinoises sont celles qui procurent le plus de plaisir immédiat à la femme grâce au poids qui la stimule.

Boules japonaises

Les boules japonaises sont pleines. Elles sont souvent utilisées après les boules chinoises, car elles sont plus difficiles à retenir que les précédentes. Les boules japonaises font donc travailler plus intensément les muscles, mais procure moins de plaisir immédiat.